You Make Me Happy

Dawwwww, ” You make me happy”
Though I know twins means a complicated pregnancy and two of EVERYTHING, and lots more money spent, lots less sleep. I have always dreamed of having twins. Always wished I’d fall for a man that had twins in his line. I’ve met twins, but I’ve never liked a man that was a twin or that had them in their family. Just a dream, a sweet dream of your kids growing and maturing together. Growing with their best friend.
Just a pipe dream.
Twins are still absolutely wonderful, and I’d absolutely adopt twins if I had the means to and if my husband felt the same.

Twinfamy

I looked up from the kitchen island to check on the Dynamic Duo. My son sat enthralled on the floor, accenting his finger-pointing at the television screen with “Oohs” and “Aahs,” while my daughter reclined on the couch, wrapped in a blanket and cradling her stuffed Piglet.

My Son Pointing

Lately they’ve become completely obsessed with ocean life: ocean puzzles, ocean books, cheap-ass toy fishing poles with magnetic fish to “catch,” and anything involving Finding Nemo or The Little Mermaid. On this particular morning they’d begged me to put on one of their new favorite DVDs–the “Shallow Seas” episode of the Planet Earth series, which is now known in our house simply as “The Fishies.”

While they were caught up in the sheer awesomeness that is “The Fishies,” I had seized the opportunity to crack open my laptop and attend to PhD shenanigans.

Two brand new sets of lunch bags and…

View original post 710 more words

Leave a Reply

